New Sasol GTC cars set for thrills

The iconic Grand Prix Circuit will present a new challenge to the GTC drivers as they tackle the country’s fastest racetrack on June 16.

WATCH: 2018 Dakar Rally - The game!

Dakar '18 will enable players to take on the world's most gruelling race in one of the biggest open worlds yet in a racing game.

WRC: Citroen's Kris Meeke dominates Rally of Finland

2016-08-01 10:57

HISTORY MADE: Kris Meeke became the first Brit to win the rally of Finland. Image: AP / Roni Rekomaa

Jyvskyl, Finland - Northern Ireland's Kris Meeke won the 2016 Rally of Finland on Sunday (July 31), shattering the hopes of home favourite Jari-Matti Latvala.

Making history

In his Citroen DS 3, Meeke, 37, the first Briton to win the rally, led almost throughout the four-day world championship classic to finish 29.10sec ahead of three-times winner Latvala in a Volkswagen Polo-R.

Ireland's Craig Breen, also in a Citroen, was 1min 41.3sec off the pace in third place, his first podium finish.

READ: WRC - Neuville holds off Latvala to win in Sardinia

World championship leader Sebastien Ogier lost hope of victory after he went off the track early in the race. He finished well down the field but still holds on to his overall championship lead.


Rally of Finland results:

1. Kris Meeke (GB/Citroen DS3) 2:38:05.8
2. Jari-Matti Latvala (FIN/Volkswagen Polo-R) 29.1sec
3. Craig Breen (IRL/Citroen DS3) 1:41.3
4. Thierry Neuville (BEL/Hyundai i20) 1:45.9
5. Hayden Paddon (NZL/Hyundai i20) 1:48.2
6. Mads Ostberg (NOR/Ford Fiesta RS) 2:04.6
7. Andreas Mikkelsen (NOR/VW Polo-R) 2:22.4
8. Esapekka Lappi (FIN/Skoda Fabia R5) 4:53.8
9. Kevin Abbring (NED/Hyundai i20) 5:22.4
10. Teemu Suninen (FIN/Skoda Fabia R5) 5:35.5

World championship standings


1. Sebastien Ogier (FRA) 143 pts
2. Andreas Mikkelsen (NOR) 98
3. Jari-Matti Latvala (FIN) 87
4. Hayden Paddon (NZL) 84
5. Thierry Neuville (BEL) 76
6. Mads Ostberg (NOR) 70
7. Dani Sordo (SP) 68
8. Ott Tnak (EST) 52
9. Kris Meeke (GB) 51
10. Craig Breen 25


1. Volkswagen Motorsport 227 pts
2. Hyundai Motorsport 168
3. M-Sport (Ford) 112
4. VW Motorsport 2 109
5. Hyundai Motorsport '2' 86
6. Dmack (Ford) 58


Инструменты купить


There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.